Celebrating with Cupcakes


I know cupcakes are essentially small cakes. Nevertheless, I have a fondness for the yummy, eye-pleasing, individual-sized treats. There is a smorgasbord of different cupcakes you can try from traditional flavors to creative new flavors. I could do a Forest Gump shrimp rendition of the different cupcakes you can have.

Vanilla cupcake, chocolate cupcake, red velvet cupcake, lemon cupcake, pink champagne cupcake, chai cupcake….  Just kidding. I won’t keep going, but I could!  (I did not even mention frosting or fillings.)

Ultimately, I enjoy cupcakes because they are a fun, sweet way to treat yourself and celebrate with others. Here are memorable moments I have had celebrating with cupcakes. Some ideas if you are interested!

Cupcake Cheers:

Fellow cupcake lover, Maude, and I celebrated at Jones Bros. Cupcakes when we passed a work-related, industry exam.  We had a mojito cupcake (top left), margarita cupcake (bottom left), pina colada cupcake (bottom right), and frozen yogurt.

We literally had a cocktail cupcake cheer, then a “drink” for passing our test! I was glad I remembered how to study! Fun, tasty time of cheer.

Cupcake Fires:

We had 34 unique cupcakes from various places for Joe’s 34th birthday at World of Wine. The group enjoyed both a wine tasting and a cupcake tasting.

All the lit cupcakes was a cupcake fire! A fun, happy time in celebration of Joe’s birthday.

My favorite cupcake that night was the peanut butter chocolate cupcake from Bliss Old Market Bakery. The peanut butter lovers, Anne, Kelly, and I, were ohhing and ahhing over the cupcake. I had that same cupcake on a recent visit to Bliss Old Market Bakery and I would be negligent not to blog about it. Stay tuned for my next post, “Bliss at Bliss Old Market Bakery.”

Cupcake Pillow:

The cupcake comes in a pillow as well!  My dear girlfriends gave me a lifelike, large cupcake pillow for my birthday. Yummy decor!

Cupcakes are a fun and sweet way to celebrate. Cupcake me anytime!

Leave a Reply

