Novice Cook Equipped with a KitchenAid Artisan Mixer!


I do not want to mislead anyone.  I am not the best cook.  I don’t have my mom’s Korean home-cooking expertise, nor the cooking instinct and creativity of other friends that make impressive, salivating dishes.

I am better at eating then cooking BUT I have a love for food from creation to consumption. Therefore, I want to share my personal cooking experiences.  There are some great dishes I can make and new ones I can discover.  Perhaps, I can share some helpful tips from my novice, learning perspective as well.

This novice cook is the new owner of a beautiful KitchenAid Artisan Mixer and The Mixer Bible by Meridith Deeds & Carla Snyder!

The KitchenAid Artisan Mixer is a sleek, high-quality, multi-functional, kitchen beauty. It’s the Ferrari of stand mixers! This mixer is commonly used by the food community. You can see several sightings on food-related TV shows such as Chopped and Iron Chef.

I will be sharing my cooking experiences with my new KitchenAid Artisan Mixer along with tried recipes from The Mixer Bible. There is a LOT you can do with this mixer. Its not just limited to desserts. Think appetizers, soups, main dishes, sausages, pastas, breads, condiments, sauces, and more.

Where’s Me of FoodMeOmaha? I have to share my excitement! I couldn’t help but see my reflection when cleaning this shiny, beautiful mixer bowl. Chuckle. Yes, I am a foodie and a happy dork.

2 thoughts on “Novice Cook Equipped with a KitchenAid Artisan Mixer!

  1. It’s difficult to find educated people in this particular topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

    • Lon, I can’t claim any expertise with the KitchenAid mixer. But perhaps in the future. I have been eating more than cooking! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

