In Memory of Blanc Burgers + Bottles in Omaha


Wah!! This was my immediate reaction when I learned Blanc Burgers + Bottles in Midtown Crossing closed on June 6th, 2012. Blanc has two other locations (Kansas City, MO and Leawood, KS), but sadly no longer in Omaha.

I was disappointed. I enjoyed going to Blanc for their burgers, truffle fries, and shakes.

This was in my queue of restaurants to blog about as well. I wish I had written something earlier to help promote their business. (My blogging can’t keep up with my eating.)

According to the Omaha World Herald’s “Blatt opens, Blanc closes” article:

“Owner Ernesto Peralta said he could no longer divide his time between the Omaha location and the other locations.“We tried to do as much as we could,” he said. “We are sad to leave Omaha.””

I noticed on Urbanspoon’s Blanc Burgers + Bottles page, one diner reviewer shared:

“Blanc owners have closed the Omaha location today citing low traffic compared to their KC stores. It was good while it lasted, even if too orange and white. The owner apparently walked in and closed the place midshift last night. What a way to go.” (Note that this is unverified.)

Blanc Burgers + Bottles in Omaha is missed. I am now craving the gourmet combo of a burger, truffle fries, and a shake.

Here are pictures of past visits in memory of Blanc Burgers + Bottles in Omaha, opened on January 27, 2011 and closed on June 6, 2012.

Blanc Burgers + Bottles on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

